top of page
The Chakras aka The Energy  Centers


The chakras are our energy centers of our physical body. Every chakra vibrates and rotates at different speeds.


The root or first chakra rotates at the slowest speed, the crown or seventh chakra at the highest. Blocked chakras will lead to blocking energies which will disturb our system and lead to chronic diseases and make us feel sick and out of balance. This will also affect us mentally and disturb our peace of mind. Suppressed feelings and emotions can lead to blocking of chakras. When chakras are balanced it will lead to harmony, feelings of well-being, 


There are 7 main chakras and each is associated with a different color and different parts of the body and emotions.

Root Chakra  - Red I have” and “I am.

  • It is our first chakras and is at the base of our spine

  • It holds the basic needs for survival, security and safety. 

  • It provides calcium to the bone structure and skeletal systems. It balances kidneys and urinary system. 

  • The root chakra is powerfully related to our contact with the Earth, and being grounded

  • If this chakra is blocked an individual may feel fearful, anxious, insecure and frustrated 

  • Bbody parts include the hips, legs, lower back and sexual organs. 


Sacral Chakra Orange “I feel.” 

  • It is  our second chakra and is located two inches below the navel and is rooted into the spine 

  • It holds the basic needs for sexuality, creativity, intuition, and self-worth. 

  • Most vital function is reproduction and self-development 

  • If this chakra is blocked it will cause kidney weakness, stiff lower back, constipation, and muscle spasms, fever, cold and urinary problems. 

  • Body parts include sexual organs women, kidneys, bladder, and large intestine.


Solar Plexus Bright Yellow  “I can” and “I do.”

  • It is out third chakra and is  located two inches above naval. 

  • It is personal power, the place of ego, self respect. It develops and balances heat and energy in our body. 

  • When this chakra is out of balance you may lack confidence, be confused, worry about what others think, feel that others are controlling your life, and may be depressed. It affects the digestive system of the body causes gas and which in turn affects other body parts 

  • The body parts for this chakra include the stomach, liver, gall bladder, pancreas, and small intestine. 


Heart Chakra Green” I love”

  • It is our fourth chakra and located in the center of chest.It is the link between upper three and lower three energy chakras. Center for love, compassion and hate 

  • When this chakra is out of balance you may feel sorry for yourself, paranoid, indecisive, afraid of letting go, afraid of getting hurt, or ignored. 

  • Body parts effected include heart, lungs, circulatory system, shoulders, and upper back 


Throat Chakra - Light Blue  “I speak” and “ I listen”

  • It is our fifth chakra and located around the thyroid glands. This is the energy center for voice, expression, listening and for communication. 

  • It affects the throat, blood circulation, lungs, arms, heart etc. 

  • Development of this chakra helps in communication and expressing our views with confidence which leads us to success 

  • If this chakra is blocked one will suppress their feelings and not be vocal about it and will lead to cold, cough, asthma. 

  • Body parts are throat, neck, teeth, ears, and thyroid gland.


Third Eye Bright Indigo  “I see.”

  • This is the sixth chakra and is located between the two eyebrows. 

  • This is the center for psychic ability, higher intuition, the energies of spirit and light. 

  • It also assists in the purification of negative tendencies and in the elimination of selfish attitudes. 

  • Through the power of the sixth chakra, you can receive guidance, channel and tune into your higher self. 

  • When this chakra is not balanced you may feel non-assertive, afraid of success, or go the opposite way and be egotistical. Physical symptoms may include headaches, eyestrain, loss of memory and anger.

  • Body parts include the eyes, face, brain, lymphatic and endocrine system


Crown Chakra  Violet  “I know” and “I understand.”

  • It signifies the highest level of enlightenment which can be attained. The energy coming out of this chakra flows through the whole body. 

  • Effects - When this chakra is unbalanced there may be a constant sense of frustration, no spark of joy, and destructive feelings. Illnesses may include migraine headaches and depression. Balanced energy in this chakra may include the ability to open up to the divine and total access to the unconscious and subconscious. 




bottom of page